Jason Aldean And Carrie Underwood If I Didn't Love You Two Weeks #1 on ACC with Kix Brooks

Kix Brooks and American Country Countdown are on CISN Country 103.9 Edmonton and Country 105 Calgary Saturday’s 8 am to Noon.

Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood If I Didn’t Love You are two weeks #1 on the Billboard Country Airplay chart, followed by ACC.

“As cliche as it sounds, it really never gets old. I feel really fortunate. I mean, I’ve been around since 2005. It means a lot to me. I think this song is the fastest song that I’ve ever had to reach #1. We’ve put out a lot of songs over the years and every time we get one, if anything, it probably means more to me now than it did in the earlier days.”

This is Jason Aldean’s 24th and Carrie Underwood’s 16th Billboard Country Airplay #1.

“I’m usually not a guy into doing real sappy-type love songs, not that this is sappy. It’s more of a kind of breaking up and getting over it kind of song. To me that’s a kind of love song.”

Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood

Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood


“I am so proud of this song. I felt like we had something really special with this one from the start, but to have Carrie get on board too, she just took it to a different level.”

If I Didn’t Love You was written by Tully Kennedy, John Morgan, Kurt Allison, and Lydia Vaughan.

The first single from Jason’s upcoming 30-song double album, Macon, Georgia, is his 10th.

The first 14 songs arrive on November 12, nine new tracks, plus five more recorded live. The whole set is due April 22, 2022.

“Where you were raised has such a big influence on who you become and for me, it’s no different, especially from a music standpoint. My little hometown of Macon was heavily instrumental in my musical background. Growing up in an environment that was a crossroads between Country music, Southern rock, blues and R&B, it was just natural to blend different sounds in my own way.”

Macon Track List
1. After You
2. Over You Again
3. That’s What Tequila Does
4. Small Town Small
5. If I Didn’t Love You
6. Story For Another Glass
7. Heaven
8. This Bar Don’t Work Anymore
9. The Sad Songs
10. Watching You Love Me
11. Amarillo Sky (Live from Nashville, TN)
12. Johnny Cash (Live from Los Angeles, CA)
13. She’s Country (Live from Las Vegas, NV)
14. Big Green Tractor (Live from Dallas, TX)
15. My Kinda Party (Live from St. Louis, MO)
Georgia Track List
16. Whiskey Me Away
17. Trouble With A Heartbreak
18. The State I’m In
19. Midnight And Missin’ You
20. Ain’t Enough Cowboy
21. God Made Airplanes
22. My Weakness
23. Holy Water
24. Rock And Roll Cowboy
25. Your Mama
26. Take a Little Ride (Live from Las Vegas, NV)
27. Burnin’ It Down (Live from St. Louis, MO)
28. Any Ol’ Barstool (Live from Knoxville, TN)
29. Rearview Town (Live from St. Louis, MO)
30. Blame It On You (Live from Manchester, TN)

Jason and Carrie will sing their new #1 on the CMA Awards on November 10, 2021.

“Jason asked if I would sing If I Didn’t Love You’ with him. I knew I liked the song, and Jason and I have actually been trying to do things together over the years. We’ve sang together before, but we’ve never officially recorded anything together. It just kind of felt like this could be our moment. I felt like it was a little bit of an unexpected duet to other people, but I feel like I always knew at some point I’d probably sing with him officially, and this just seemed like the stars were aligning and it just seemed like it was going to be the perfect fit.”

The If I Didn’t Love You video was directed by Shaun Silva and filmed at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center.

“Carrie was made for this song, but also for this video. I’m glad that she was down to get together to make it, it’s something that turned out a little outside of what I’d normally do, which is always cool.”

Halloween 2021 Jason and wife Brittany went as Kenny and Dolly.

“Happy Halloween from Kenny and Dolly Aldean.”

Carrie Underwood’s crew got dressed up for Halloween too.

“I’m not sure what 3 out of 4 us are supposed to be, but HAPPY HALLOWEEN! Be extra spooky and extra safe out there!”

© 2021 Corus Radio, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories