Dan And Shay Glad You Exist #1 on ACC with Kix Brooks

Kix Brooks and ACC are on CISN Country 103.9 Edmonton and Country 105 Calgary Saturday’s 8 am to Noon.

Dan + Shay’s Glad You Exist is #1 on the Billboard Country Airplay chart, followed by American Country Countdown.

Dan + Shay

Dan + Shay


This is Dan + Shay’s eighth Billboard Country Airplay #1 song.

Dan Smyers and Shay Mooney first topped the Country Airplay chart with Nothin’ Like You, for a week in December 2015, followed by From the Ground Up (one week, September 2016); How Not To (one week, July 2017); Tequila (two weeks, July 2018); Speechless (four weeks, December 2018-January 2019); All to Myself (one week, August 2019); and 10,000 Hours, with Justin Bieber, (two weeks in January and February 2020).

Dan + Shay wrote Glad You Exist with Tayla Parx, Ryan Lewis, and Jordan Reynolds.

“To us, glad you exist is more than just a song. It’s a message of gratitude and hope. A message to everyone in our lives: our fans, our friends, our families, to remind them all how grateful we are to be on the planet at the same time. It’s truly remarkable when you think about it. We’ve spent the majority of the past year, like many others, searching for answers and a sense of normalcy, but finding comfort in memories of better days, that we all know will return soon. Concerts, bonfires, road trips with friends, even the simple things like date night at a restaurant, or beers at a bar during a football game. This song has taken on new meaning not being able to see our loved ones in person, but throughout history, music has always had a special way of bringing people together, even when we are furthest apart. These words hold a special place in our hearts, and hopefully, they will in yours too. We’ve said it before, and we’ll say it again and again. We’re just so glad you exist. Every. Single. One of you.”

Dan + Shay’s fourth LP, Good Things, was released on August 13, 2021.

Good Things Track Listing:

1. Good Things
2. Steal My Love
3. You
4. Body Language
5. Give in to You
6. Irresponsible
7. Lying
8. One Direction
9. Let Me Get Over Her
10. Glad You Exist
11. 10,000 Hours (with Justin Bieber)
12. I Should Probably Go to Bed

“This song is a message of gratitude to everyone in our lives, and we’re truly grateful to see it at the top of the chart. There is nothing quite like the feeling of having a #1 song, and we couldn’t think of a better time to celebrate it than the week of our album release. Thank you, fans and country radio we’re glad you exist!”

Dan + Shay’s next song for radio is Steal My Love.

It made a strong debut at #35 on the Billboard Country Airplay chart.

Dan Smyers wrote Steal My Love with Andy Albert, Ashley Gorley and Jordan Reynolds.

© 2021 Corus Radio, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories